Mega Truck Series 2016 –  Final Results & WGMP Recap

Mega Truck Series 2016 – Final Results & WGMP Recap

It was a great weekend in Tallapoosa, Georgia at West Georgia Mud Park for the 2016 Mega Truck Series finals!


Chis Libak took first place for the day and held his number one spot in series points. The individual detailed race points are below, with believe it or not Craig Graham and Kyle Adams tying for 5th place! Big shoutout to L&W Fab for providing an additional $10,000 to the top 10 drivers who raced with us at every single event.


For those competing for just the day, and not for points, the racing was intense! Chris Libak and David Tison fought hard for that 1st place spot, but Kyle Keller, in the Hot Dog Mega Truck (Texas) and Kaleb Edwards in Hillbilly Deluxe (Michigan) gave everyone else a run for their money. Turns out they didn’t want to travel as far as they did for nothing!


The last award of the night went to Matt Bonnette in Slimetime Mega Truck out of Orangeburg, SC. Nearly 800 votes were cast for the 2016 MTS Fan Favorite contest. A huge THANK YOU goes out to Rockwell for supporting the drivers and the sport!


Congratulations to all the drivers for finishing another season with MTS. A huge THANK YOU to all of our fans, friends, race staff, race crew, parks and SPONSORS for sticking with us in 2016.


We’ll catch you on the road in 2017!




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.